clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NFL playoffs 2015 schedule: Bracket, matchups, game times and results

The Seahawks are going back to the Super Bowl, and they'll face either the Colts or Patriots, following the conclusion of the AFC Championship.

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

The 2015 NFL playoffs are nearing an end. Conference championship Sunday got started with a wild one in the NFC, a bonkers game between the Packers and Seahawks in Seattle. The Seahawks were favored by eight points, but quickly found themselves in a 16-0 hole at halftime, setting the stage for the biggest comeback ever in a conference championship game.

A pair of fourth-quarter touchdowns less than a minute apart on the game clock put Seattle ahead for the first time all day with less than three minutes to play. Green Bay got the ball back and kicked a field goal to force overtime. That's when Russell Wilson hit Jermaine Kearse in the end zone from 35 yards out for the game-winner, just over three minutes into the extra frame.

Seattle is the first team to make consecutive Super Bowl appearances since the New England Patriots did it in Super Bowls XXXVIII and XXXIX in 2004 and 2005. They won both of those championships.

The AFC Championship is up next. The New England Patriots host the Indianapolis Colts. Andrew Luck and Co. are fresh off an upset win over the Denver Broncos last week, and may be that team getting hot at just the right time down the stretch. New England isn't exactly struggling, showing off its offensive firepower in a big win over the Ravens last week.

Schedule (all times Eastern)

Saturday, Jan. 3

NFC Wild Card Game 1: Carolina Panthers 27, Arizona Cardinals 16 (recap)

AFC Wild Card Game 1: Baltimore Ravens 30, Pittsburgh Steelers 17 (recap)

Sunday, Jan. 4

AFC Wild Card Game 2: Indianapolis Colts 26, Cincinnati Bengals 10 (recap)

NFC Wild Card Game 2: Dallas Cowboys 24 vs. Detroit Lions 20 (recap)

Saturday, Jan. 10

AFC Divisional Game 1: New England Patriots 35, Baltimore Ravens 31 (recap)

NFC Divisional Game 1: Seattle Seahawks 31, Carolina Panthers 17 (recap)

Sunday, Jan. 11

NFC Divisional Game 2: Green Bay Packers 26, Dallas Cowboys 21 (recap)

AFC Divisional Game 2: Indianapolis Colts 24, Denver Broncos 13 (recap)

Sunday, Jan 18

AFC Championship Game: New England Patriots 45, Indianapolis Colts 7(recap)

NFC Championship Game: Seattle Seahawks 28, Green Bay Packers 22 (recap)

Sunday, Feb. 1

Super Bowl XLIX, 6:30 p.m.: New England Patriots vs. Seattle Seahawks


Click here to get a 100% deposit bonus on FanDuel