clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2015 Pro Bowl rosters: Michael Irvin drafts multiple Cowboys

Tony Romo and DeMarco Murray headline Team Irvin.

Kyle Terada-USA TODAY Sports

For the second time, the Pro Bowl will be chosen by two Hall of Fame players picking teams rather than dividing by conference. This year, former Dallas Cowboys wide receiver Michael Irvin has been tabbed as one of the pickers. The teams were chosen Wednesday during a televised draft on the NFL Network.

To no one's surprise, Irvin started his team out with a fellow Cowboy, running back DeMarco Murray. Murray led the NFL in rushing yards this year and helped his team advance to the divisional round, where they nearly topped the Green Bay Packers. He will serve as one of the team's captains along with Cleveland Browns cornerback Joe Haden. Irvin's opponent, Cris Carter, has Houston Texans defensive lineman J.J. Watt and Pittsburgh Steelers wide receiver Antonio Brown as captains.

As for the standard draft, Team Irvin used its top pick on Dallas quarterback Tony Romo. Romo led the NFL in passer rating (113.2) this season.

Here's the full roster for Team Irvin:

HC Jason Garrett

QB Tony Romo
QB Matthew Stafford
QB Matt Ryan
RB DeMarco Murray
RB Mark Ingram
RB C.J. Anderson
FB Marcel Reece
WR Odell Beckham Jr.
WR Randall Cobb
WR Emmanuel Sanders
WR Golden Tate
TE Jimmy Graham
TE Jason Witten
OT Tyron Smith
OT Joe Thomas
OT Trent Williams
OG Zach Martin
OG Marshal Yanda
OG Kyle Long
OC Travis Frederick
OC Nick Mangold

DE Cameron Wake
DE Robert Quinn
DE DeMarcus Ware
DT Aaron Donald
DT Geno Atkins
DT Sheldon Richardson
OLB Von Miller
OLB Clay Matthews
OLB Elvis Dumervil
ILB Luke Kuechley
ILB D'Qwell Jackson
CB Joe Haden
CB Vontae Davis
CB Brent Grimes
CB Chris Harris
S T.J. Ward
S Eric Weddle
S Mike Adams

K Adam Vinatieri
P Kevin Huber
PR Darren Sproles
ST Darrell Stuckey
LS L.P. Ladouceur