clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2015 NFL Playoff bracket: Cowboys win to set Divisional round schedule

The Cowboys engineered a comeback over the Lions to complete the Divisional round bracket and schedule of the 2015 NFL playoffs.

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

The Dallas Cowboys came back from a two-score deficit to down the Detroit Lions at Jerry World on Sunday. With the win, they advance to the Divisional round of the 2015 NFL playoffs, where Tony Romo and company will face the No. 2 seed Green Bay Packers at Lambeau Field. The Cowboys may need to be a lot sharper if they hope to beat a Packers team that was able to rest this week.

Because the Cowboys won, the No. 4 seed Carolina Panthers will play the No. 1 seed Seattle Seahawks at CenturyLink Field next Saturday as the lowest seed to emerge for the NFC this past weekend. The Panthers advanced courtesy of a 27-16 win over the Ryan Lindley-led Arizona Cardinals.

In the AFC, the Indianapolis Colts bounced the Cincinnati Bengals on Sunday, 26-10, to advance to the Divisional round. They will face the Denver Broncos next Sunday as the highest seed to emerge out of the AFC during Wild Card weekend. The No. 6 seed Baltimore Ravens will face the No. 1 seed New England Patriots in Foxborough on Saturday.

Next weekend's schedule (all times ET):

Saturday, Jan. 10

AFC Divisional Game 1: (1) New England Patriots vs. (6) Baltimore Ravens, 4:35 p.m.

NFC Divisional Game 1: (1) Seattle Seahawks vs. (4) Carolina Panthers, 8:15 p.m.

Sunday, Jan. 11

NFC Divisional Game 2: (2) Green Bay Packers vs. (3) Dallas Cowboys, 1:05 p.m.

AFC Divisional Game 2: (2) Denver Broncos vs. (4) Indianapolis Colts, 4:40 p.m.

Sunday, Jan 18

AFC Championship Game, 6:40 p.m.

NFC Championship Game, 3:05 p.m.

Sunday, Feb. 1

Super Bowl XLIX, 6:30 p.m.


Click here to get a 100% deposit bonus on FanDuel