clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Updated Pro Bowl 2016 roster: Jameis Winston, Teddy Bridgewater replace injured quarterbacks in Hawaii

The final roster is set for the 2016 Pro Bowl.

Bob Donnan-USA TODAY Sports

The 2016 Pro Bowl official roster has included 133 players, making it the largest roster in league history. With so many players dropping out of the game — because of injuries, the Super Bowl or plain ol' not wanting to — the NFL has had to dive deep into its roster of alternates.

Nearly every quarterback was replaced, including Carson Palmer, Aaron Rodgers, Ben Roethlisberger and Tom Brady, along with Super Bowl-bound Cam Newton. The Panthers had 10 total players selected to the Pro Bowl and the Broncos had four, but the teams can't send any ahead of Super Bowl 50.

Coached by Michael Irvin and Cris Carter, the two teams will be picked Wednesday night, with the help of the teams' captains. The two offensive and two defensive players to receive the most fan votes were named captains. Devonta Freeman and Geno Atkins are captains for Team Irvin, and Aaron Donald and Odell Beckham Jr. are captains for Team Carter.

Each team will eventually include 44 players — 21 on offense, 18 on defense and five on special teams. They will face off on Jan. 31 in Honolulu, Hawaii, at Aloha Stadium.

Here is the final, full roster of Pro Bowl players:



Teddy Bridgewater (Vikings
Derek Carr (Raiders
Eli Manning (Giants
Tyrod Taylor (Bills
Russell Wilson (Seahawks)
Jameis Winston (Buccaneers)

Wide Receiver

Odell Beckham (Giants)
Antonio Brown (Steelers)
Amari Cooper (Raiders) 
A.J. Green (Bengals)
T.Y. Hilton (Colts)
DeAndre Hopkins (Texans)
Julio Jones (Falcons)
Allen Robinson (Jaguars)

Running Back

Devonta Freeman (Falcons)
Todd Gurley (Rams)
Chris Ivory (Jets
Doug Martin (Buccaneers)
Latavius Murray (Raiders) 
Adrian Peterson (Vikings)

Full Back

Patrick DiMarco (Falcons) 
Marcel Reece (Raiders)

Tight End

Gary Barnidge (Browns
Tyler Eifert (Bengals)
Travis Kelce (Chiefs)
Delanie Walker (Titans)

Offensive Tackle

Jason Peters (Eagles)
Tyron Smith (Cowboys)
Joe Staley (49ers)
Joe Thomas (Browns)
Andrew Whitworth (Bengals)
Trent Williams (Redskins)


David DeCastro (Steelers)
Richie Incognito (Bills) 
Logan Mankins (Buccaneers) 
Zack Martin (Cowboys)
Josh Sitton (Packers)
Marshal Yanda (Ravens)


Travis Frederick (Cowboys)
Eric Wood (Bills) 
Alex Mack (Browns)
Mike Pouncey (Dolphins)


Defensive End

Ezekiel Ansah (Lions)
Michael Bennett (Seahawks)
Chandler Jones (Patriots)
Khalil Mack (Raiders)
J.J. Watt (Texans)
Carlos Dunlap (Bengals)

Interior Linemen

Geno Atkins (Bengals)
Calais Campbell (Cardinals)
Jurrell Casey (Titans) 
Fletcher Cox (Eagles)
Aaron Donald (Rams)
Gerald McCoy (Bucs)

Outside Linebacker

Anthony Barr (Vikings) 
Lavonte David (Buccaneers) 
Elvis Dumervil (Ravens) 
Tamba Hali (Chiefs)
Sean Lee (Cowboys) 
Julius Peppers (Packers)

Inside / Middle Linebacker

NaVorro Bowman (49ers)
Derrick Johnson (Chiefs) 
Clay Matthews (Packers)
Bobby Wagner (Seahawks)


Malcolm Butler (Patriots)
Vontae Davis (Colts) 
Brent Grimes (Dolphins) 
Adam Jones (Bengals) 
Desmond Trufant (Falcons) 
Marcus Peters (Chiefs)
Darrelle Revis (Jets)
Richard Sherman (Seahawks)

Free Safety

Malcolm Jenkins (Eagles) 
Reshad Jones (Dolphins) 
Harrison Smith (Vikings)

Strong Safety

Mike Adams (Colts) 
Eric Berry (Chiefs)
Charles Woodson (Raiders)



Sam Koch (Ravens)
Johnny Hekker (Rams)


Stephen Gostkowski (Patriots)
Dan Bailey (Cowboys)

Return Specialists

Darren Sproles (Eagles)
Tyler Lockett (Seahawks)

Special Teamer

Cedric Peerman (Bengals) 
Justin Bethel (Cardinals)