clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Pro Football Hall of Fame 2017: Start time, TV channel, and inductees for enshrinement ceremony

On Saturday, the NFL will induct a few of yesterday's NFL stars into the Pro Football Hall of Fame.

6th Annual NFL Honors - Show Photo by Bob Levey/Getty Images

Kenny Easley, Jason Taylor, Morten Andersen, Terrell Davis, LaDainian Tomlinson, Jerry Jones, and Kurt Warner will be enshrined into the Pro Football Hall of Fame on Aug. 5 in Canton Ohio at 7 p.m. ET. The event will take place at the Tom Benson Hall of Fame Stadium.

Fans can tune in to this big event on the NFL Network and ESPN, and you can watch it online at Watch NFL Network and Watch ESPN, or stream it on the NFL Moblie app. All inductees will receive a yellow jacket and their own carved bust. They will also give a speech to thank those who helped them achieve this monumental milestone.

All seven men worked hard in their NFL careers to catapult themselves into football immortally. Here’s the speaking order for the inductees Saturday night:

  • Kenny Easley: Easley, a strong safety for the Seahawks from 1981-1987, finished with 32 interceptions and eight sacks in his career. He also won the NFL Defensive Player of the Year award in 1984 and is on the NFL's 1980s All-Decade Team. He retired from the NFL at age 28 due to kidney disease.
  • Jason Taylor: The six-time Pro Bowler spent 15 years in the NFL and racked up 139.5 sacks, 48 forced fumbles, and nine touchdowns during his long stint in the league. The 2006 NFL Defensive Player of the Year is seventh on the NFL's all-time sacks list. Taylor was voted into the Pro Football Hall of Fame in his first year of eligibility.
  • Morten Andersen: Only the second kicker to be named to the Hall of Fame, Andersen still holds the NFL record for most points scored with 2,544. Andersen also connected on nearly 80 percent of his career field goal attempts and only missed 10 extra point kicks. He played in the NFL for an amazing 25 seasons.
  • Terrell Davis: The two-time Super Bowl champion played for the Denver Broncos from 1995-2001. He ran for 7,607 yards and 60 touchdowns in his career and won Super Bowl XXXII MVP honors and the 1998 NFL MVP award. Davis retired before the 2002 regular season due to multiple knee injuries he suffered in his career.
  • LaDainian Tomlinson: The 2006 NFL MVP amassed 13,684 rushing yards in his 11-year career, putting him fifth on the NFL's all-time rushing list. He also ran for 145 touchdowns in his career, second-most in league history. Tomlinson was also valuable as a receiving back, hauling in 624 receptions for 4,772 yards and 17 scores. He still holds the record for the most rushing touchdowns in a season (28).
  • Jerry Jones: You can’t forget about Jones, the owner of the Cowboys and arguably the most influential voice in the NFL. Jones bought the Cowboys in 1989. Dallas won three Super Bowls under Jones and appeared in the playoffs 14 times.
  • Kurt Warner: The two-time league MVP led the St. Louis Rams to a Super Bowl XXXIV victory during his first year as the team's starter. He was 28 years old. Before Warner's time with the Rams, he was an undrafted rookie in 1994, but was cut by the Green Bay Packers and took a job at a grocery store. Warner continued to play football in the Arena League and NFL Europe before the Rams took a flier on him. He also played for the New York Giants and Arizona Cardinals in his career. Warner threw for 32,344 yards to go along with 208 touchdowns and 128 interceptions in his 12 seasons in the NFL.

All seven men deserve to be in the Pro Football Hall of Fame. Here’s how fans can watch their inductions Saturday:

How to Watch the Pro Football Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony

When: 7 p.m. ET

Where: Tom Benson Hall of Fame Stadium in Canton, Ohio

TV: NFL Network and ESPN

Live stream: NFL Moblie app, Watch NFL Network, Watch ESPN