clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NHL All-Star Roster 2012: League Fills Out Team With 36 Vets, 12 Rookies

The NHL All-Star rosters for the 2012 game in Ottawa have been announced, with the league naming 36 veterans to the team. Those 36 will join the six players voted in by the fans last week. A full list of players, including the fan vote winners:

Forwards: Daniel Alfredsson, Jason Spezza, Milan Michalek, Jamie Benn, Pavel Datsyuk, Marian Gaborik, Claude Giroux, Marian Hossa, Jarome Iginla, Patrick Kane, Phil Kessel, Mikko Koivu, Joffrey Lupul, Evgeni Malkin, Logan Couture, Alex Ovechkin, Jason Pominville, Daniel Sedin, Henrik Sedin, Tyler Seguin, Corey Perry, Steven Stamkos, John Tavares and Jonathan Toews.

Defensemen: Erik Karlsson, Dion Phaneuf, Dustin Byfuglien, Brian Campbell, Zdeno Chara, Alexander Edler, Dan Girardi, Shea Weber, Keith Yandle, Dennis Wideman, Ryan Suter and Kimmo Timonen.

Goaltenders: Tim Thomas, Brian Elliott, Jimmy Howard, Henrik Lundqvist, Carey Price and Jonathan Quick.

The league also named 12 rookies to join the festivities. They'll play in the game and at the Skills Competition on January 28 and 29th at Scotiabank Place. The full list of kids:

Luke Adam, Sean Couturier, Justin Faulk, Colin Greening, Adam Henrique, Cody Hodgson, Ryan Johansen, Gabriel Landeskog, Adam Larsson, Ryan Nugent-Hopkins, Craig Smith and Matt Read.

For full coverage of the 2012 NHL All-Star Game in Ottawa, check in with our StoryStream.