clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NHL Mock Draft 2014: The full SB Nation selection list and schedule

Here's the full rundown for SB Nation's 2014 NHL Mock Draft.

Justin K. Aller

SB Nation's 2014 NHL Mock Draft is underway. We've been doing this for about five years now, where we lean on our network of 30+ hockey blogs to run through the first round of the NHL Draft. Bloggers covering each NHL team pick on behalf of their club, and we share the results with you.

Here's where we stand so far, and the full schedule for when your team will make its selection. Click each selection for a full breakdown from the blog representing that team.

  1. Florida Panthers select defenseman Aaron Ekblad of the OHL.
  2. Buffalo Sabres select winger Sam Bennett of the OHL.
  3. Edmonton Oilers select center Leon Draisaitl of the WHL.
  4. Calgary Flames select center Sam Reinhart of the WHL.
  5. New York Islanders select winger Michael Dal Colle of the OHL.
  6. Vancouver Canucks select winger Jake Virtanen of the WHL.
  7. Carolina Hurricanes select winger Brendan Perlini of the OHL.
  8. Toronto Maple Leafs elect winger Nikolaj Ehlers of the QMJHL.
  9. Winnipeg Jets select winger William Nylander of Modo in the Swedish Hockey League.
  10. Anaheim Ducks select center Robby Fabbri of the OHL.
  11. Nashville Predators select winger Kasperi Kapanen of KalPa in SM-liiga.
  12. Arizona Coyotes select winger Nick Ritchie of the OHL.
  13. Washington Capitals select defenseman Julius Honka of the WHL's Swift Current Broncos.
  14. Dallas Stars select winger Kevin Fiala of HV71 in the Swedish Hockey League.
  15. Detroit Red Wings select forward Alex Tuch of the US National Team Development Program.
  16. Columbus Blue Jackets select forward Ivan Barbashev of the QMJHL's Moncton Wildcats.
  17. Philadelphia Flyers select forward Dylan Larkin of the US National Team Development Program.
  18. Minnesota Wild select winger Josh Ho-Sang of the OHL's Windsor Spitfires.
  19. Tampa Bay Lightning select defenseman Haydn Fleury of the WHL.
  20. San Jose Sharks select forward Sonny Milano from the US National Team Development Program.
  21. St. Louis Blues select forward Adrian Kempe of Modo in the Swedish Hockey League.
  22. Pittsburgh Penguins select winger Nikita Scherbak of the WHL's Saskatoon Blades.
  23. Colorado Avalanche select defenseman Roland McKeown of the OHL's Kingston Frontenacs.
  24. Anaheim Ducks select center Jared McCann of the Sault Ste. Marie Greyhounds.
  25. Boston Bruins select forward Nikolay Goldobin of the OHL's Sarnia Sting.
  26. Montreal Canadiens select winger David Pastrnak from Sweden.
  27. Chicago Blackhawks select goalie Thatcher Demko of the Boston College Eagles.
  28. Tampa Bay Lightning select winger Jakub Vrana from Sweden.
  29. Los Angeles Kings select Vladislav Kamenev from the KHL.
  30. New Jersey Devils select Brayden Point from Moose Jaw of the WHL.

Follow along with your favorite team blog, and get all the picks as they're announced right here.

The real NHL Draft begins with Round 1 on Friday, June 27 at 7 p.m. ET in the Wells Fargo Center in Philadelphia. It concludes with Rounds 2 through 7 on Satursday, June 28 beginning at 10 a.m. ET.