clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Blackhawks parade 2015 live stream: How to watch Chicago celebrate the Stanley Cup online

The Chicago Blackhawks are going to celebrate their sixth-ever Stanley Cup win, and here's how you can watch it online.

The Chicago Blackhawks will celebrate their latest Stanley Cup victory with a parade on Thursday in the Windy City. The parade will take them through the streets of Chicago, beginning at Monroe and Jefferson Streets and proceeding east until Michigan Avenue. The mile-long parade will end at Soldier Field, where a free rally will be held for fans.

The parade is set to get underway at 10 a.m. local time, and should conclude about an hour later at the home of the Chicago Bears. Fans hoping to attend are encouraged to use public transportation as much as possible.

Chicago defeated the Tampa Bay Lightning in the Stanley Cup Final in six games to secure this latest championship. This is the sixth time the Blackhawks have won the Stanley Cup in franchise history, and the third time in the last six seasons. They also won in 2010 and 2013.

Television coverage of the parade will be carried by WGN beginning at 9 a.m. CT and running through 1 p.m. Fortunately, there will also be a live stream of the event from WGN's site. It will begin at the same time and can be found at WGNtv.com.

Watch the Chicago Stanley Cup parade

Coverage begins: 9 a.m. CT (10 a.m. ET)
Parade begins: 10 a.m. CT (11 a.m. ET)
WhereWGNtv.com