clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NHL All-Star Game 2018 rosters: Steven Stamkos, Connor McDavid headline event

Four Tampa Bay Lightning players are represented at Amalie Arena.

2016 Honda NHL All-Star Skill Competition - AMP Energy NHL Hardest Shot Photo by Sanford Myers/Getty Images

The NHL has 44 players set to take the stage on Sunday, Jan. 28 in Tampa to showcase the league’s biggest and brightest stars. The 2018 NHL All-Star Game is finally here, and Amalie Arena is ready to play host to the annual weekend of rest, relaxation, and fun the NHL touts every season.

The skills competition is over, so the big event of the weekend is here. The three-on-three format has made a return once again, as the NHL’s four divisions will battle it out to take home the $1 million prize pool. Each division has 11 players — six forwards, three defensemen, and two goaltenders — that will rotate throughout the game. Now that we’re in the swing of things, the rosters for the competition are set.

Leading the charge is the Tampa Bay Lightning, who have head coach Jon Cooper and four players headlining the Atlantic Division. Steven Stamkos will captain the Atlantic. In the Metropolitan Division, Alex Ovechkin will captain the team alongside his own head coach Barry Trotz from the Washington Capitals. Connor McDavid is captaining the Pacific Division, with Golden Knights head coach Gerard Gallant behind the bench. Finally, P.K. Subban will captain the Central Division with his own head coach Peter Laviolette.

Here are the full and complete rosters for the event ahead.


Forwards: Steven Stamkos (TBL), Nikita Kucherov (TBL), Brayden Point (TBL) Auston Matthews (TOR), Aleksander Barkov (FLA), Brad Marchand (BOS), Jack Eichel (BUF)

Defensemen: Erik Karlsson (OTT), Mike Green (DET)

Goalies: Andrei Vasilevskiy (TBL), Carey Price (MTL)


Forwards: Alex Ovechkin (WSH), Brian Boyle (NJD), Sidney Crosby (PIT), Josh Bailey (NYI), John Tavares (NYI), Claude Giroux (PHI)

Defensemen: Zach Werenski (CBJ), Noah Hanifin (CAR), Kris Letang (PIT)

Goalies: Henrik Lundqvist (NYR), Braden Holtby (WSH)


Forwards: Patrick Kane (CHI), Nathan MacKinnon (COL), Blake Wheeler (WPG), Brayden Schenn (STL), Eric Staal (MIN), Tyler Seguin (DAL)

Defensemen: P.K. Subban (NSH), Alex Pietrangelo (STL), John Klingberg (DAL)

Goalies: Pekka Rinne (NSH), Connor Hellebuyck (WIN)


Forwards: Connor McDavid (EDM), Johnny Gaudreau (CGY), Brock Boeser (VAN), James Neal (VGK), Rickard Rakell (ANA), Anze Kopitar (LAK)

Defensemen: Drew Doughty (LAK), Brent Burns (SJS), Oliver Ekman-Larsson (ARI)

Goalies: Mike Smith (CGY), Marc-Andre Fleury (VGK)