clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

NHL 2nd-round playoff schedule & game times announced

NHL: San Jose Sharks at Vegas Golden Knights Stephen R. Sylvanie-USA TODAY Sports

The second-round matchups in the 2018 Stanley Cup playoffs are set and the NHL has unveiled the schedule for the conference semifinals, which begin on Thursday.

Online streaming of the playoffs is available through NBC Sports.

Eastern Conference

Tampa Bay Lightning vs. Boston Bruins

Game 1: Sat., Apr. 28 at Tampa Bay, 3 p.m. (NBC, SN, TVA)
Game 2: Mon., Apr. 30 at Tampa Bay, 7 p.m. (NBCSN, CBC, TVA)
Game 3: Wed., May 2 at Boston, 7 p.m. (NBCSN, CBC, TVA)
Game 4: Fri., May 4 at Boston, 7 p.m. (NBCSN, CBC, TVA)
Game 5 (if necessary): Sun., May 6 at Tampa Bay, TBD
Game 6 (if necessary): Tue., May 8 at Boston, TBD
Game 7 (if necessary): Thu., May 10 at Tampa Bay, TBD

Washington Capitals vs. Pittsburgh Penguins

Game 1: Thu., Apr. 26 at Washington, 7 p.m. (NBCSN, CBC, SN, TVA)
Game 2: Sun., Apr. 29 at Washington, 3 p.m. (NBC, CBC, TVA)
Game 3: Tue., May 1 at Pittsburgh, 7:30 p.m. (NBCSN, SN, TVA2)
Game 4: Thu., May 3 at Pittsburgh, 7 p.m. (NBCSN, SN, TVA)
Game 5 (if necessary): Sat., May 5 at Washington, TBD
Game 6 (if necessary): Mon., May 7 at Pittsburgh, TBD
Game 7 (if necessary): Wed., May 9 at Washington, TBD

Western Conference

Nashville Predators vs. Winnipeg Jets

Game 1: Fri., Apr. 27 at Nashville, 8 p.m. (NBCSN, CBC, SN360, TVA)
Game 2: Sun., Apr. 29 at Nashville, 7 p.m. (NBCSN, CBC, SN, TVA)
Game 3: Tue., May 1 at Winnipeg, 8 p.m. (CNBC, CBC, TVA)
Game 4: Thu., May 3 at Winnipeg, 9:30 p.m. (NBCSN, CBC, TVA)
Game 5 (if necessary): Sat., May 5 at Nashville, TBD
Game 6 (if necessary): Mon., May 7 at Winnipeg, TBD
Game 7 (if necessary): Thu., May 10 at Nashville, TBD

Vegas Golden Knights vs. San Jose Sharks

Game 1: Thu., Apr. 26 at Vegas, 10 p.m. (NBCSN, CBC, SN, TVA)
Game 2: Sat., Apr. 28 at Vegas, 8 p.m. (NBC, CBC, SN, TVA)
Game 3: Mon., Apr. 30 at San Jose, 10 p.m. (NBCSN, CBC, TVA)
Game 4: Wed., May 2 at San Jose, 10 p.m. (NBCSN, CBC, TVA)
Game 5 (if necessary): Fri., May 4 at Vegas, 10 p.m. (NBCSN, CBC, TVA)
Game 6 (if necessary): Sun., May 6 at San Jose, TBD
Game 7 (if necessary): Tue., May 8 at Vegas, TBD