Detroit red wings.vfe66221

DETROIT RED WINGS

Record: 0 - 0

Next Game

Toronto Maple Leafs @ Detroit Red Wings

Friday, Oct 9, 2015, 7:30 PM EDT

Joe Louis Arena

Buy Tickets

Oh Say can Quincey?

78

When the Red Wings made moves in free agency yesterday in an attempt to add depth in key areas to the team, they also added to a couple logjams and potentially squeezed themselves over the Salary...

Japers' Mailbag: Green's Legacy, Depth Charges

38

A look at Mike Green in franchise context and more in this week's edition of "you ask, we answer."

Enough Is Enough

19

The Red Wings have re-signed Thomas McCollum and Andy Miele, and should have only re-signed Miele.

Kenny Needs To Make A Move

274

DETROIT, MICH -- After acquiring defenseman Mike Green, and centerman Brad Richards, the Red Wings will need to make some moves to free up the logjam:

Day One Success

32

Ken Holland signed Mike Green and Brad Richards on the NHL's first day of free agency. How did Holland's approach address the Red Wings' needs?

Wings get the Green light

67

Mike Green is a Detroit Red Wing. Judging by the initial response on twitter, 25% of you are pumped, 25% of you are mad, and 50% of you are both pumped AND mad. All of this is okay. I'm here to...

Could the Red Wings Trade for Kevin Shattenkirk?

41

DETROIT, MICH -- It's been reported that the St. Louis Blues are open to entertaining the idea of trading right-shooting defenseman Kevin Shattenkirk: I would NOT rule out possibility of...

Free Agency Primer

869

At Noon today, the NHL's new year officially starts. Rosters are reset and all contracts that had been set to expire are now officially off the books. It's the beginning of the NHL's free agency...

The Fall of a Weiss-dom

39

A buyout of Stephen Weiss by the Detroit Red Wings seemed inevitable after the two seasons he had. Now what does Detroit do with the roster spot?

No more Mr. Weiss Guy

118

What a fun week for Stephen Weiss discussion in Red Wings land, huh? At first, the news that Pavel Datsyuk's ankle surgery to repair tendon damage done last season while blocking a shot came out....

Brendan Smith Re-Signs, Weiss Possibly Bought Out?

58

DETROIT, MICH -- The Red Wings have signed restricted free agent defenseman Brendan Smith on a two-year, $5.5 million deal. Smith will make $2.75 million AAV. Wings have signed defenseman...

Could Alex Semin Be An Affordable Option?

107

DETROIT, MICH -- With the NHL's free agency market opening less than 24 hours from now, there have been a couple of names added to the free agent list that could pose an affordable fit for the D...

2015 Schedule

Regular Season

October
Toronto Maple Leafs Friday, October 09 2015 7:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Carolina Hurricanes Saturday, October 10 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage
Tampa Bay Lightning Tuesday, October 13 2015 7:30 PM EDT coverage
Carolina Hurricanes Friday, October 16 2015 7:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Montreal Canadiens Saturday, October 17 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage
@ Edmonton Oilers Wednesday, October 21 2015 9:30 PM EDT coverage
@ Calgary Flames Friday, October 23 2015 9:00 PM EDT coverage
@ Vancouver Canucks Saturday, October 24 2015 10:00 PM EDT coverage
Carolina Hurricanes Tuesday, October 27 2015 7:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Ottawa Senators Friday, October 30 2015 7:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Ottawa Senators Saturday, October 31 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
November
Tampa Bay Lightning Tuesday, November 03 2015 7:30 PM EST coverage
@ Toronto Maple Leafs Friday, November 06 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage
Dallas Stars Sunday, November 08 2015 3:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Washington Capitals Tuesday, November 10 2015 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
San Jose Sharks Friday, November 13 2015 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Boston Bruins Saturday, November 14 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage
@ Ottawa Senators Monday, November 16 2015 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Washington Capitals Wednesday, November 18 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Los Angeles Kings Friday, November 20 2015 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ St. Louis Blues Saturday, November 21 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Boston Bruins Wednesday, November 25 2015 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Edmonton Oilers Friday, November 27 2015 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Florida Panthers Sunday, November 29 2015 2:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
December
Buffalo Sabres Tuesday, December 01 2015 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Arizona Coyotes Thursday, December 03 2015 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Nashville Predators Saturday, December 05 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Washington Capitals Tuesday, December 08 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Montreal Canadiens Thursday, December 10 2015 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ New Jersey Devils Friday, December 11 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Buffalo Sabres Monday, December 14 2015 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Vancouver Canucks Friday, December 18 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Calgary Flames Sunday, December 20 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
New Jersey Devils Tuesday, December 22 2015 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Nashville Predators Saturday, December 26 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Minnesota Wild Monday, December 28 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Winnipeg Jets Tuesday, December 29 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage
Pittsburgh Penguins Thursday, December 31 2015 6:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
January
@ Buffalo Sabres Saturday, January 02 2016 1:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ New Jersey Devils Monday, January 04 2016 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ San Jose Sharks Thursday, January 07 2016 10:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Anaheim Ducks Sunday, January 10 2016 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Los Angeles Kings Monday, January 11 2016 10:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Arizona Coyotes Thursday, January 14 2016 9:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Philadelphia Flyers Sunday, January 17 2016 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
St. Louis Blues Wednesday, January 20 2016 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Buffalo Sabres Friday, January 22 2016 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Anaheim Ducks Saturday, January 23 2016 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ New York Islanders Monday, January 25 2016 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
February
@ Tampa Bay Lightning Wednesday, February 03 2016 8:00 PM EST coverage
@ Florida Panthers Thursday, February 04 2016 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
New York Islanders Saturday, February 06 2016 2:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Florida Panthers Monday, February 08 2016 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Ottawa Senators Wednesday, February 10 2016 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Colorado Avalanche Friday, February 12 2016 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Boston Bruins Sunday, February 14 2016 3:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ New York Islanders Monday, February 15 2016 1:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Pittsburgh Penguins Thursday, February 18 2016 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Ottawa Senators Saturday, February 20 2016 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ New York Rangers Sunday, February 21 2016 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Columbus Blue Jackets Tuesday, February 23 2016 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Colorado Avalanche Saturday, February 27 2016 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Dallas Stars Monday, February 29 2016 8:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
March
Chicago Blackhawks Wednesday, March 02 2016 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Chicago Blackhawks Sunday, March 06 2016 5:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Columbus Blue Jackets Tuesday, March 08 2016 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Winnipeg Jets Thursday, March 10 2016 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
New York Rangers Saturday, March 12 2016 2:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Toronto Maple Leafs Sunday, March 13 2016 7:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Philadelphia Flyers Tuesday, March 15 2016 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Columbus Blue Jackets Thursday, March 17 2016 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Florida Panthers Saturday, March 19 2016 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Tampa Bay Lightning Tuesday, March 22 2016 7:30 PM EDT coverage
Montreal Canadiens Thursday, March 24 2016 7:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Pittsburgh Penguins Saturday, March 26 2016 2:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Buffalo Sabres Monday, March 28 2016 7:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Montreal Canadiens Tuesday, March 29 2016 7:30 PM EDT coverage
April
Minnesota Wild Friday, April 01 2016 7:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Toronto Maple Leafs Saturday, April 02 2016 7:00 PM EDT coverage
Philadelphia Flyers Wednesday, April 06 2016 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Boston Bruins Thursday, April 07 2016 7:00 PM EDT coverage
@ New York Rangers Saturday, April 09 2016 12:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets

Detroit Red Wings Hockey Roster

# Pos. Age W H
Justin Abdelkader 8 Left Wing 28 218 6-2
Joakim Andersson 18 Center 26 211 6-2
Daniel Cleary 11 Right Wing 36 205 6-1
Erik Cole 72 Left Wing 36 205 6-2
Pavel Datsyuk 13 Center 36 198 5-11
Danny DeKeyser 65 Defenseman 25 190 6-3
Jonathan Ericsson 52 Defenseman 31 221 6-4
Landon Ferraro 29 Center 23 186 6-0
Luke Glendening 41 Center 26 194 5-11
Jonas Gustavsson 50 Goalie 30 192 6-3
Darren Helm 43 Center 28 196 6-0
Jimmy Howard 35 Goalie 31 218 6-0
Tomas Jurco 26 Right Wing 22 203 6-1
Jakub Kindl 4 Defenseman 28 199 6-3
Niklas Kronwall 55 Defenseman 34 190 6-0
Drew Miller 20 Left Wing 31 180 6-2
Petr Mrazek 34 Goalie 23 183 6-2
Gustav Nyquist 14 Right Wing 25 183 5-11
Kyle Quincey 27 Defenseman 29 207 6-2
Riley Sheahan 15 Center 23 222 6-3
Brendan Smith 2 Defenseman 26 211 6-2
Tomas Tatar 21 Left Wing 24 185 5-10
Stephen Weiss 90 Center 32 190 5-11
Henrik Zetterberg 40 Left Wing 34 195 6-0
Marek Zidlicky 28 Defenseman 38 190 5-11

Stats will be available when the regular season begins!

X
Log In Sign Up

If you currently have a username with "@" in it, please email support@voxmedia.com.

forgot?
forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot username?

We'll email it to you.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Try another email?

Forgot username?

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.