Philadelphia flyers.v13c3493

PHILADELPHIA FLYERS

Record: 33 - 49

Last Game

Thursday Morning Fly By

923

Links about nothing happening yesterday. THANKS RON.

Here's exactly what Hextall said about Berube

2

Will Craig Berube keep his job? We still don't know the answer to that, but you can judge for yourself what Ron Hextall might be thinking by reading exactly what the general manager said.

Gauthier dominant in QMJHL playoffs

The former first round pick is finally becoming a dominant offensive threat in the QMJHL.

Storm Tracking: Seasons End

88

The season that started with so little expectations ended just that way. It was a disappointing season, where many player underperformed and the stats back that up. There were a few bright spots...

Wednesday Morning Fly By

The playoffs begin, the Flyers lack leadership (allegedly), and news from around the league in today's Morning Fly By.

Preds Vs. Hawks Preview: Coaches Challenge

3

Can Quenneville continue his playoff dominance with a stacked Chicago squad? Can Laviolette turn the Predators back into their mid-season form?

Report: Wilson could move into different role

It's a similar plan to what the Flyers did last season.

Tuesday Morning Fly By

672

Exit interview fallout, Craig Berube's future, and news from around the league in today's Morning Fly By.

Vincent Lecavalier wants Craig Berube fired

48

Vincent Lecavalier hopes to never play a single game under Craig Berube again.

Ups and Downs: Week 27

27

It's still up-and-down, even as the Sens qualified for the playoffs.

Monday Morning Fly By

897

Our final recap of the season, looking ahead to the draft lottery, and news from around the league in today's Morning Fly By.

CBJ Season in Review: The Forwards

82

A look back at the performance of the forwards in the 2014-2015 season.

2014 Schedule

Pre-Season

September
Toronto Maple Leafs Monday, September 22 2014 loss 2-3 coverage
Washington Capitals Monday, September 22 2014 win 5-4 coverage Tickets
@ Toronto Maple Leafs Tuesday, September 23 2014 loss 0-4 coverage
New Jersey Devils Thursday, September 25 2014 win 4-0 coverage Tickets
@ New Jersey Devils Sunday, September 28 2014 loss 1-3 coverage Tickets
@ New York Rangers Monday, September 29 2014 loss 3-6 coverage Tickets
New York Rangers Tuesday, September 30 2014 win 4-2 coverage Tickets
October
@ Washington Capitals Thursday, October 02 2014 loss 2-3 coverage Tickets

Regular Season

October
@ Boston Bruins Wednesday, October 08 2014 loss 1-2 coverage Tickets
New Jersey Devils Thursday, October 09 2014 loss 4-6 coverage Tickets
Montreal Canadiens Saturday, October 11 2014 loss 3-4 coverage Tickets
Anaheim Ducks Tuesday, October 14 2014 loss 3-4 coverage Tickets
@ Dallas Stars Saturday, October 18 2014 win 6-5 coverage Tickets
@ Chicago Blackhawks Tuesday, October 21 2014 loss 0-4 coverage Tickets
@ Pittsburgh Penguins Wednesday, October 22 2014 win 5-3 coverage Tickets
Detroit Red Wings Saturday, October 25 2014 win 4-2 coverage Tickets
Los Angeles Kings Tuesday, October 28 2014 win 3-2 coverage Tickets
@ Tampa Bay Lightning Thursday, October 30 2014 loss 3-4 coverage
November
@ Florida Panthers Saturday, November 01 2014 loss 1-2 coverage Tickets
Edmonton Oilers Tuesday, November 04 2014 win 4-1 coverage Tickets
Florida Panthers Thursday, November 06 2014 win 4-1 coverage Tickets
Colorado Avalanche Saturday, November 08 2014 win 4-3 coverage Tickets
Columbus Blue Jackets Friday, November 14 2014 loss 3-4 coverage Tickets
@ Montreal Canadiens Saturday, November 15 2014 loss 3-6 coverage
@ New York Rangers Wednesday, November 19 2014 loss 0-2 coverage Tickets
Minnesota Wild Thursday, November 20 2014 loss 2-3 coverage Tickets
Columbus Blue Jackets Saturday, November 22 2014 win 4-2 coverage Tickets
@ New York Islanders Monday, November 24 2014 loss 0-1 coverage Tickets
@ Detroit Red Wings Wednesday, November 26 2014 loss 2-5 coverage Tickets
New York Rangers Friday, November 28 2014 loss 0-3 coverage Tickets
@ New York Rangers Saturday, November 29 2014 loss 2-5 coverage Tickets
December
@ San Jose Sharks Tuesday, December 02 2014 loss 1-2 coverage Tickets
@ Anaheim Ducks Wednesday, December 03 2014 loss 4-5 coverage Tickets
@ Los Angeles Kings Saturday, December 06 2014 win 2-1 coverage Tickets
@ Columbus Blue Jackets Tuesday, December 09 2014 loss 2-3 coverage Tickets
New Jersey Devils Thursday, December 11 2014 win 4-1 coverage Tickets
Carolina Hurricanes Saturday, December 13 2014 win 5-1 coverage Tickets
Tampa Bay Lightning Tuesday, December 16 2014 loss 1-3 coverage
Florida Panthers Thursday, December 18 2014 loss 1-2 coverage Tickets
@ Toronto Maple Leafs Saturday, December 20 2014 win 7-4 coverage
@ Winnipeg Jets Sunday, December 21 2014 win 4-3 coverage
@ Minnesota Wild Tuesday, December 23 2014 win 5-2 coverage Tickets
@ Nashville Predators Saturday, December 27 2014 loss 1-4 coverage Tickets
@ Arizona Coyotes Monday, December 29 2014 loss 2-4 coverage Tickets
@ Colorado Avalanche Wednesday, December 31 2014 loss 3-4 coverage Tickets
January
@ Carolina Hurricanes Friday, January 02 2015 loss 1-2 coverage Tickets
@ New Jersey Devils Saturday, January 03 2015 loss 2-5 coverage Tickets
Ottawa Senators Tuesday, January 06 2015 win 2-1 coverage Tickets
Washington Capitals Thursday, January 08 2015 win 3-2 coverage Tickets
Boston Bruins Saturday, January 10 2015 loss 1-3 coverage Tickets
Tampa Bay Lightning Monday, January 12 2015 win 7-3 coverage
@ Washington Capitals Wednesday, January 14 2015 loss 0-1 coverage Tickets
Vancouver Canucks Thursday, January 15 2015 loss 0-4 coverage Tickets
@ Buffalo Sabres Saturday, January 17 2015 win 4-3 coverage Tickets
@ New York Islanders Monday, January 19 2015 loss 4-7 coverage Tickets
Pittsburgh Penguins Tuesday, January 20 2015 win 3-2 coverage Tickets
Arizona Coyotes Tuesday, January 27 2015 win 4-3 coverage Tickets
Winnipeg Jets Thursday, January 29 2015 win 5-2 coverage Tickets
Toronto Maple Leafs Saturday, January 31 2015 win 1-0 coverage Tickets
February
New York Islanders Thursday, February 05 2015 loss 2-3 coverage Tickets
@ Washington Capitals Sunday, February 08 2015 win 3-1 coverage Tickets
@ Montreal Canadiens Tuesday, February 10 2015 loss 1-2 coverage
@ Columbus Blue Jackets Friday, February 13 2015 loss 3-4 coverage Tickets
@ Buffalo Sabres Sunday, February 15 2015 win 2-1 coverage Tickets
Columbus Blue Jackets Tuesday, February 17 2015 loss 2-5 coverage Tickets
Buffalo Sabres Thursday, February 19 2015 loss 2-3 coverage Tickets
Nashville Predators Saturday, February 21 2015 win 3-2 coverage Tickets
Washington Capitals Sunday, February 22 2015 win 3-2 coverage Tickets
@ Carolina Hurricanes Tuesday, February 24 2015 loss 1-4 coverage Tickets
@ Toronto Maple Leafs Thursday, February 26 2015 loss 2-3 coverage
New York Rangers Saturday, February 28 2015 win 4-2 coverage Tickets
March
Calgary Flames Tuesday, March 03 2015 loss 2-3 coverage Tickets
St. Louis Blues Thursday, March 05 2015 win 3-1 coverage Tickets
@ Boston Bruins Saturday, March 07 2015 loss 2-3 coverage Tickets
@ New Jersey Devils Sunday, March 08 2015 loss 2-5 coverage Tickets
Dallas Stars Tuesday, March 10 2015 loss 1-2 coverage Tickets
@ St. Louis Blues Thursday, March 12 2015 loss 0-1 coverage Tickets
Detroit Red Wings Saturday, March 14 2015 win 7-2 coverage Tickets
@ Ottawa Senators Sunday, March 15 2015 loss 1-2 coverage
@ Vancouver Canucks Tuesday, March 17 2015 loss 1-4 coverage Tickets
@ Calgary Flames Thursday, March 19 2015 loss 1-4 coverage Tickets
@ Edmonton Oilers Saturday, March 21 2015 loss 4-5 coverage Tickets
Chicago Blackhawks Wednesday, March 25 2015 win 4-1 coverage Tickets
San Jose Sharks Saturday, March 28 2015 loss 2-3 coverage Tickets
April
@ Pittsburgh Penguins Wednesday, April 01 2015 win 4-1 coverage Tickets
@ Carolina Hurricanes Saturday, April 04 2015 loss 2-3 coverage Tickets
Pittsburgh Penguins Sunday, April 05 2015 win 4-1 coverage Tickets
New York Islanders Tuesday, April 07 2015 win 5-4 coverage Tickets
Carolina Hurricanes Thursday, April 09 2015 loss 1-3 coverage Tickets
Ottawa Senators Saturday, April 11 2015 loss 1-3 coverage Tickets

Philadelphia Flyers Hockey Roster

# Pos. Age W H
Jason Akeson 42 Right Wing 24 190 5-10
Pierre-Edouard Bellemare 78 Left Wing 30 198 6-0
Carlo Colaiacovo 26 Defenseman 32 200 6-1
Nick Cousins 52 Center 21 169 5-10
Sean Couturier 14 Center 22 197 6-3
Michael Del Zotto 15 Defenseman 24 195 6-0
Ray Emery 29 Goalie 32 196 6-2
Claude Giroux 28 Center 27 172 5-11
Nicklas Grossmann 8 Defenseman 30 230 6-4
Adam Hall 18 Right Wing 34 212 6-2
Oliver Lauridsen 38 Defenseman 26 220 6-6
Vincent Lecavalier 40 Center 34 215 6-4
Andrew MacDonald 47 Defenseman 28 190 6-1
Brandon Manning 43 Defenseman 24 195 6-1
Steve Mason 35 Goalie 26 217 6-4
Michael Raffl 12 Left Wing 26 195 6-0
Matt Read 24 Right Wing 28 185 5-10
Zac Rinaldo 36 Center 24 169 5-11
Brayden Schenn 10 Center 23 190 6-1
Luke Schenn 22 Defenseman 25 229 6-2
Nick Schultz 55 Defenseman 32 203 6-1
Wayne Simmonds 17 Right Wing 26 183 6-2
Mark Streit 32 Defenseman 37 191 5-11
R.J. Umberger 18 Center 32 214 6-2
Chris VandeVelde 76 Center 28 190 6-2
Jakub Voracek 93 Right Wing 25 214 6-2
Ryan White 25 Center 27 201 6-0

Offense

GP G A P +/- PIM PPG SHG GWG SOG PCT
Jason Akeson 13 0 0 0 -1 8 0 0 0 9 0.0
Mark Alt 1 0 0 0 -1 0 0 0 0 0 0.0
Pierre-Edouard Bellemare 81 6 6 12 -3 18 0 0 1 113 5.3
Carlo Colaiacovo 33 2 6 8 0 10 0 0 0 42 4.8
Nick Cousins 11 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 0 6 0.0
Sean Couturier 82 15 22 37 4 28 1 1 0 148 10.1
Michael Del Zotto 64 10 22 32 -5 34 1 1 4 119 8.4
Claude Giroux 81 25 48 73 -3 36 14 0 4 279 9.0
Shayne Gostisbehere 2 0 0 0 -2 0 0 0 0 2 0.0
Nicklas Grossmann 68 5 9 14 8 32 0 0 0 43 11.6
Radko Gudas 31 2 3 5 -5 34 0 0 1 63 3.2
Blair Jones 4 0 0 0 -4 2 0 0 0 0 0.0
Scott Laughton 31 2 4 6 -1 17 0 0 0 51 3.9
Oliver Lauridsen 1 0 0 0 -1 10 0 0 0 2 0.0
Vincent Lecavalier 57 8 12 20 -7 36 1 0 0 103 7.8
Andrew MacDonald 58 2 10 12 -5 41 1 0 0 62 3.2
Brandon Manning 11 0 3 3 3 7 0 0 0 10 0.0
Michael Raffl 67 21 7 28 6 34 2 1 2 134 15.7
Matt Read 80 8 22 30 -4 14 2 0 2 142 5.6
Zac Rinaldo 58 1 5 6 -9 102 0 0 0 45 2.2
Brayden Schenn 82 18 29 47 -5 34 7 0 6 156 11.5
Luke Schenn 58 3 11 14 -2 18 0 0 0 67 4.5
Nick Schultz 80 2 13 15 2 47 0 0 1 69 2.9
Wayne Simmonds 75 28 22 50 -5 66 14 0 6 188 14.9
Petr Straka 3 0 2 2 1 0 0 0 0 2 0.0
Mark Streit 81 9 43 52 -8 36 4 0 0 144 6.3
R.J. Umberger 67 9 6 15 -9 19 2 0 0 96 9.4
Chris VandeVelde 72 9 6 15 -6 28 0 0 0 70 12.9
Jakub Voracek 82 22 59 81 1 78 11 0 3 221 10.0
Ryan White 34 6 6 12 4 30 0 0 1 45 13.3

Goaltending

GP MIN W L OTL GA GAA SA SV SV% SO
Ray Emery 31 1570 10 11 7 80 3.06 758 678 .894 0
Steve Mason 51 2885 18 18 11 108 2.25 1490 1382 .928 3
Anthony Stolarz 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Rob Zepp 10 519 5 2 0 25 2.89 223 198 .888 0
X
Log In Sign Up

If you currently have a username with "@" in it, please email support@voxmedia.com.

forgot?
forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot username?

We'll email it to you.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Try another email?

Forgot username?

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.