Philadelphia flyers.v13c3493

PHILADELPHIA FLYERS

Record: 0 - 0

Next Game

Philadelphia Flyers @ Tampa Bay Lightning

Thursday, Oct 8, 2015, 7:30 PM EDT

Amalie Arena

An updated look at the Flyers salary cap

25

Lots of moves lately. How's the cap looking?

Hakstol loves Flyers' recent moves

3

Dave Hakstol gave an interview with the Philadelphia media on Thursday morning, shedding some light on his process and on the Flyers' recent moves.

Thursday Morning Fly By

Recapping a refreshingly low-key open to free agency in today's Morning Fly By

Isles Walkaways: Neuvirth, Donovan, Ness, Mallrat

77

The New York Islanders landed their modest targets, while several unrestricted free agents with recent NHL experience signed new deals elsewhere.

Are The Blues Shopping Kevin Shattenkirk?

9

Rumors are everywhere this morning. Tweet carefully, my friends/

Flyers sign Neuvirth to be backup goalie

62

Smart signing, fair value.

Flyers, Oilers chase Neuvirth, Philly signs him

2

Michal Neuvirth may not find a starting job, but the Islanders free agent goalie should have enough interest to drive up his asking price.

Inside the Flyers' draft day strategy

Here's how the Flyers' draft day trade to move up and grab Travis Konecny happened.

Flyers interested in goalie Michal Neuvirth

15

He's been a backup most of his career but might be out looking for a chance to be a starter in free agency.

Your NHL free agency discussion thread

14

What will the Flyers do today?

Wednesday Morning Fly By

Let the madness begin! Hopefully. Boring free agency day is boring.

2015 Schedule

Regular Season

October
@ Tampa Bay Lightning Thursday, October 08 2015 7:30 PM EDT coverage
@ Florida Panthers Saturday, October 10 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Florida Panthers Monday, October 12 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Chicago Blackhawks Wednesday, October 14 2015 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Dallas Stars Tuesday, October 20 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Boston Bruins Wednesday, October 21 2015 8:00 PM EDT coverage
New York Rangers Saturday, October 24 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Buffalo Sabres Tuesday, October 27 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
New Jersey Devils Thursday, October 29 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Buffalo Sabres Friday, October 30 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
November
@ Vancouver Canucks Monday, November 02 2015 10:00 PM EST coverage
@ Edmonton Oilers Tuesday, November 03 2015 9:00 PM EST coverage
@ Calgary Flames Thursday, November 05 2015 9:00 PM EST coverage
@ Winnipeg Jets Saturday, November 07 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage
Colorado Avalanche Tuesday, November 10 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Washington Capitals Thursday, November 12 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Carolina Hurricanes Saturday, November 14 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage
Los Angeles Kings Tuesday, November 17 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
San Jose Sharks Thursday, November 19 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Ottawa Senators Saturday, November 21 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Carolina Hurricanes Monday, November 23 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ New York Islanders Wednesday, November 25 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Nashville Predators Friday, November 27 2015 3:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ New York Rangers Saturday, November 28 2015 1:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
December
@ Ottawa Senators Tuesday, December 01 2015 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ New Jersey Devils Friday, December 04 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Columbus Blue Jackets Saturday, December 05 2015 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
New York Islanders Tuesday, December 08 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ St. Louis Blues Thursday, December 10 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Dallas Stars Friday, December 11 2015 8:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Carolina Hurricanes Tuesday, December 15 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Vancouver Canucks Thursday, December 17 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Columbus Blue Jackets Saturday, December 19 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
St. Louis Blues Monday, December 21 2015 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Anaheim Ducks Sunday, December 27 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ San Jose Sharks Wednesday, December 30 2015 10:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
January
@ Los Angeles Kings Saturday, January 02 2016 4:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Montreal Canadiens Tuesday, January 05 2016 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Minnesota Wild Thursday, January 07 2016 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
New York Islanders Saturday, January 09 2016 1:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Boston Bruins Wednesday, January 13 2016 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
New York Rangers Saturday, January 16 2016 1:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Detroit Red Wings Sunday, January 17 2016 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Toronto Maple Leafs Tuesday, January 19 2016 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Pittsburgh Penguins Thursday, January 21 2016 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ New York Islanders Saturday, January 23 2016 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Boston Bruins Monday, January 25 2016 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Washington Capitals Wednesday, January 27 2016 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
February
Montreal Canadiens Tuesday, February 02 2016 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Nashville Predators Thursday, February 04 2016 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
New York Rangers Saturday, February 06 2016 1:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Washington Capitals Sunday, February 07 2016 12:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Anaheim Ducks Tuesday, February 09 2016 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Buffalo Sabres Thursday, February 11 2016 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
New Jersey Devils Saturday, February 13 2016 1:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ New York Rangers Sunday, February 14 2016 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ New Jersey Devils Tuesday, February 16 2016 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Montreal Canadiens Friday, February 19 2016 7:30 PM EST coverage
@ Toronto Maple Leafs Saturday, February 20 2016 7:00 PM EST coverage
@ Carolina Hurricanes Tuesday, February 23 2016 7:00 PM EST coverage
Minnesota Wild Thursday, February 25 2016 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Arizona Coyotes Saturday, February 27 2016 1:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Calgary Flames Monday, February 29 2016 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
March
Edmonton Oilers Thursday, March 03 2016 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Columbus Blue Jackets Saturday, March 05 2016 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Tampa Bay Lightning Monday, March 07 2016 7:00 PM EST coverage
@ Tampa Bay Lightning Friday, March 11 2016 7:30 PM EST coverage
@ Florida Panthers Saturday, March 12 2016 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Detroit Red Wings Tuesday, March 15 2016 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Chicago Blackhawks Wednesday, March 16 2016 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Pittsburgh Penguins Saturday, March 19 2016 1:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ New York Islanders Monday, March 21 2016 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Columbus Blue Jackets Tuesday, March 22 2016 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Colorado Avalanche Thursday, March 24 2016 9:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Arizona Coyotes Saturday, March 26 2016 10:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Winnipeg Jets Monday, March 28 2016 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Washington Capitals Wednesday, March 30 2016 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
April
Ottawa Senators Saturday, April 02 2016 1:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Pittsburgh Penguins Sunday, April 03 2016 3:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Detroit Red Wings Wednesday, April 06 2016 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Toronto Maple Leafs Thursday, April 07 2016 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Pittsburgh Penguins Saturday, April 09 2016 3:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets

Philadelphia Flyers Hockey Roster

# Pos. Age W H
Jason Akeson 42 Right Wing 25 190 5-10
Pierre-Edouard Bellemare 78 Left Wing 30 198 6-0
Carlo Colaiacovo 26 Defenseman 32 200 6-1
Nick Cousins 52 Center 21 169 5-10
Sean Couturier 14 Center 22 197 6-3
Michael Del Zotto 15 Defenseman 25 195 6-0
Ray Emery 29 Goalie 32 196 6-2
Sam Gagner 9 Center 25 202 5-11
Claude Giroux 28 Center 27 172 5-11
Adam Hall 18 Right Wing 34 212 6-2
Oliver Lauridsen 38 Defenseman 26 220 6-6
Vincent Lecavalier 40 Center 35 215 6-4
Andrew MacDonald 47 Defenseman 28 190 6-1
Brandon Manning 43 Defenseman 25 195 6-1
Steve Mason 35 Goalie 27 217 6-4
Aaron Palushaj 37 Right Wing 25 187 6-0
Michael Raffl 12 Left Wing 26 195 6-0
Matt Read 24 Right Wing 29 185 5-10
Brayden Schenn 10 Center 23 190 6-1
Luke Schenn 22 Defenseman 25 229 6-2
Nick Schultz 55 Defenseman 32 203 6-1
Wayne Simmonds 17 Right Wing 26 183 6-2
Mark Streit 32 Defenseman 37 191 5-11
R.J. Umberger 18 Center 33 214 6-2
Chris VandeVelde 76 Center 28 190 6-2
Jakub Voracek 93 Right Wing 25 214 6-2
Ryan White 25 Center 27 201 6-0

Stats will be available when the regular season begins!

X
Log In Sign Up

If you currently have a username with "@" in it, please email support@voxmedia.com.

forgot?
forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot username?

We'll email it to you.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Try another email?

Forgot username?

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.