San-jose-sharks.va9904b9

SAN JOSE SHARKS

Record: 0 - 0

Next Game

San Jose Sharks @ Los Angeles Kings

Wednesday, Oct 8, 2014, 10:00 PM EDT

Staples Center

Buy Tickets

Sharks sign Sheppard to 1-year, $1.3 million deal

Sheppard scored six points in seven playoff games last season.

Sharks re-sign Wingels for 3 years, $7.4 million

196

26-year-old winger scored a career high 16 goals last season.

Tracks - Canucks conspiracy theory

6

Craigslist post says Canucks are reading your mail and poisoning your water

Updating Your New York Rangers Rumors

A lot has happened recently, let's sift through it.

Monday Hot Links: The Stars are done on defense?

209

Nill says the Stars' D is as it should be, we see a concept for a patriotic Stars jersey, Kovalev retires, and Patrick Roy befuddles the Great One.

Jason Demers files for salary arbitration

95

Sharks defenseman was one of twenty NHL players who filed for arbitration today.

The NHL and Hybrid Icing: One-Year Later

3

We've played a full season with hybrid icing in the NHL. While met with some skepticism it has for the most part been successful and all but eliminated injuries from chasing down pucks. Is there a way to make it even better?

Holiday Weekend Open Bar - The Big Tease

I'm working a strange schedule the next couple days and it's probably going to be a slow news weekend, so here's an open bar. With a huge tease! And a few other things. So crack open an ice cold frosty (or, well, several) and enjoy the long weekend.

Hertl, Nieto, Goldobin attending development camp

105

An intrasquad scrimmage will take place Wednesday night at the Tank.

Thursday Open Thread - Thanks, From A Drunk Guy

I got home from work about 15 minutes after my links usually go to post. So you get a few links. Like the new Beyond Checkerdome, the free agent tracker . . . oh, and a thank you video for the USMNT by a guy who drank half a bottle of bourbon.

FlightZone: Plundering Players?

25

The Jets try to plunder a good player off of a team that is cap strapped And Arby is sad.

Sharks trade 3rd rounder to Flyers for Tye McGinn

273

Left wing is the younger brother of ex-Shark Jamie McGinn.

2014 Schedule

Regular Season

October
@ Los Angeles Kings Wednesday, October 08 2014 10:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Winnipeg Jets Saturday, October 11 2014 10:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Washington Capitals Tuesday, October 14 2014 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ New York Islanders Thursday, October 16 2014 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ New Jersey Devils Saturday, October 18 2014 7:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ New York Rangers Sunday, October 19 2014 5:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Boston Bruins Tuesday, October 21 2014 7:00 PM EDT coverage
Columbus Blue Jackets Thursday, October 23 2014 10:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Buffalo Sabres Saturday, October 25 2014 4:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Anaheim Ducks Sunday, October 26 2014 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Colorado Avalanche Tuesday, October 28 2014 9:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Minnesota Wild Thursday, October 30 2014 8:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
November
New York Islanders Saturday, November 01 2014 4:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Vancouver Canucks Thursday, November 06 2014 10:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Dallas Stars Saturday, November 08 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Chicago Blackhawks Sunday, November 09 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Florida Panthers Tuesday, November 11 2014 7:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Tampa Bay Lightning Thursday, November 13 2014 7:30 PM EST coverage
@ Columbus Blue Jackets Saturday, November 15 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Carolina Hurricanes Sunday, November 16 2014 5:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Buffalo Sabres Tuesday, November 18 2014 7:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Florida Panthers Thursday, November 20 2014 10:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Arizona Coyotes Saturday, November 22 2014 10:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Calgary Flames Wednesday, November 26 2014 10:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Anaheim Ducks Saturday, November 29 2014 10:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
December
Philadelphia Flyers Tuesday, December 02 2014 10:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Boston Bruins Thursday, December 04 2014 10:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Calgary Flames Saturday, December 06 2014 10:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Edmonton Oilers Sunday, December 07 2014 9:00 PM EST coverage
Edmonton Oilers Tuesday, December 09 2014 10:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Minnesota Wild Thursday, December 11 2014 10:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Nashville Predators Saturday, December 13 2014 10:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Edmonton Oilers Thursday, December 18 2014 10:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
St. Louis Blues Saturday, December 20 2014 10:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Anaheim Ducks Monday, December 22 2014 10:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Los Angeles Kings Saturday, December 27 2014 10:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Vancouver Canucks Tuesday, December 30 2014 10:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Anaheim Ducks Wednesday, December 31 2014 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
January
St. Louis Blues Saturday, January 03 2015 10:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Winnipeg Jets Monday, January 05 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage
@ Minnesota Wild Tuesday, January 06 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ St. Louis Blues Thursday, January 08 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
New York Rangers Saturday, January 10 2015 10:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Arizona Coyotes Tuesday, January 13 2015 9:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Toronto Maple Leafs Thursday, January 15 2015 10:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Calgary Flames Saturday, January 17 2015 10:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
New Jersey Devils Monday, January 19 2015 10:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Los Angeles Kings Wednesday, January 21 2015 10:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Anaheim Ducks Thursday, January 29 2015 10:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Chicago Blackhawks Saturday, January 31 2015 10:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
February
Edmonton Oilers Monday, February 02 2015 10:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Calgary Flames Wednesday, February 04 2015 10:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Vancouver Canucks Thursday, February 05 2015 10:00 PM EST coverage
Carolina Hurricanes Saturday, February 07 2015 10:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Calgary Flames Monday, February 09 2015 10:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Washington Capitals Wednesday, February 11 2015 10:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Arizona Coyotes Friday, February 13 2015 9:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Tampa Bay Lightning Sunday, February 15 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage
@ Nashville Predators Tuesday, February 17 2015 8:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Dallas Stars Thursday, February 19 2015 8:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Los Angeles Kings Saturday, February 21 2015 10:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Detroit Red Wings Thursday, February 26 2015 10:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
Ottawa Senators Saturday, February 28 2015 10:30 PM EST coverage Tickets
March
Montreal Canadiens Monday, March 02 2015 10:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
@ Vancouver Canucks Tuesday, March 03 2015 10:00 PM EST coverage
Vancouver Canucks Saturday, March 07 2015 10:00 PM EST coverage Tickets
Pittsburgh Penguins Monday, March 09 2015 10:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Nashville Predators Thursday, March 12 2015 10:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Chicago Blackhawks Saturday, March 14 2015 4:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Winnipeg Jets Tuesday, March 17 2015 8:00 PM EDT coverage
@ Toronto Maple Leafs Thursday, March 19 2015 7:30 PM EDT coverage
@ Montreal Canadiens Saturday, March 21 2015 7:00 PM EDT coverage
@ Ottawa Senators Monday, March 23 2015 7:30 PM EDT coverage
@ Detroit Red Wings Thursday, March 26 2015 7:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Philadelphia Flyers Saturday, March 28 2015 1:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Pittsburgh Penguins Sunday, March 29 2015 7:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
April
Colorado Avalanche Wednesday, April 01 2015 10:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Arizona Coyotes Friday, April 03 2015 10:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Arizona Coyotes Saturday, April 04 2015 9:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets
Dallas Stars Monday, April 06 2015 10:30 PM EDT coverage Tickets
@ Edmonton Oilers Thursday, April 09 2015 9:30 PM EDT coverage
@ Los Angeles Kings Saturday, April 11 2015 3:00 PM EDT coverage Tickets

San Jose Sharks Hockey Roster

# Pos. Age W H
Justin Braun 61 Defenseman 27 205 6-2
Mike Brown 18 Right Wing 29 202 5-11
Adam Burish 37 Right Wing 31 195 6-1
Brent Burns 88 Right Wing 29 230 6-5
Logan Couture 39 Center 25 200 6-1
Dylan Demelo 74 Defenseman 21 195 6-1
Jason Demers 5 Defenseman 26 195 6-1
Andrew Desjardins 10 Center 27 195 6-1
Taylor Doherty 77 Defenseman 23 235 6-7
Troy Grosenick 34 Goalie 24 185 6-1
Freddie Hamilton 75 Center 22 195 6-1
Scott Hannan 27 Defenseman 35 215 6-1
Eriah Hayes 76 Right Wing 26 210 6-4
Tomas Hertl 48 Center 20 210 6-2
Matt Irwin 52 Defenseman 26 210 6-2
Bracken Kearns 38 Left Wing 33 195 6-0
Tyler Kennedy 81 Right Wing 27 185 5-11
Patrick Marleau 12 Left Wing 34 220 6-2
Tye McGinn Left Wing 24 205 6-2
Mirco Mueller 41 Defenseman 19 195 6-3
Antti Niemi 31 Goalie 30 210 6-2
Matt Nieto 83 Left Wing 21 190 5-11
Travis Oleksuk 67 Center 25 200 6-0
Joe Pavelski 8 Center 29 190 5-11
Matt Pelech 42 Right Wing 26 230 6-4
John Scott Left Wing 31 259 6-8
James Sheppard 15 Left Wing 26 215 6-1
Alex Stalock 32 Goalie 26 190 6-0
Matt Tennyson 80 Defenseman 24 205 6-2
Joe Thornton 19 Center 35 220 6-4
Raffi Torres 13 Left Wing 32 215 6-0
Marc-Edouard Vlasic 44 Defenseman 27 205 6-1
Tommy Wingels 57 Center 26 200 6-0

Stats will be available when the regular season begins!

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Join SBNation.com

You must be a member of SBNation.com to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SBNation.com. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.